Bike stand help

RideCBR.com Forums Aftermarket Part Discussion Bike stand help

This topic contains 10 replies, has 9 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of gixxersmokerr gixxersmokerr 4 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of cbr1ninja
    cbr1ninja
    Registered Member
    RideCBR Newbie

What kind off bike stand do u guys have? I have a swing arm one and it sucks, it scratched my swing arm! Help me pick up a new one. Pls

Profile photo of anubisphoenix00
    anubisphoenix00
    Registered Member
    RideCBR Newbie

I have a cheap haulmaster low profile rear stand from harbor freight i dont have any issue with scrathing from the stand. When ur talking about u have a swing arm do you mean that ur stand lifts the bike by plates holding the swingarm? Or does the stand scratch the swingarm when it lifts up from spools?

Profile photo of cbr1ninja
    cbr1ninja
    Registered Member
    RideCBR Newbie

My bike stand lift up my bike by the swing arms, that’s how it get scratch.

Profile photo of anubisphoenix00
    anubisphoenix00
    Registered Member
    RideCBR Newbie

Ok so I would suggest you get a rear stand that utilizes spools that attaches to your swingarm. Like I said I have a haul master stand from harbor freight about $40. If want something with quality and don’t mind spending the extra cash I would recommend you look at pit bull stands.

Profile photo of rrider
    rrider
    Registered Member
    Training Wheels

I bought a Trackside rear stand at Cycle Gear for $45 and it has rubber posts that dont scratch and they also have an end for spools. This stand works perfect for me, I dont have spools so mine is lifted up by the swingarm also with no scratches. Hope that helps.

Profile photo of shoichirohonda
    shoichirohonda
    Registered Member
    RideCBR Regular

I have PSR stands for front and rear.